Who We Are

Current Board Members

Steve Borgatti, President, 2016-2019
Ulrik Brandes, 2008-2017
Dimitris Christopoulous, 2012-2017
Becca Davis, 2016-2018
Ainhoa de Federico de la Rua, 2014-2017
Kayla de la Haye, 2016-2019
Betina Hollstein, 2016-2019
Laura Koehly, Vice-President, 2016-2019
David Lazer, 2008-2017
Dean Lusher, 2016-2018
Chris McCarty, 2016-2018
John Skvoretz, Past President, 2016-2019
Tom Valente, Treasurer, 2016-2019

Our Committees and Editorships

  1. Finance Committee: Laura Koehly (Chair)
  2. Sunbelt XXXVII Organizing Committee: Yanjie Bian and Jar-Der Luo (Co-Chairs), Ray-May Hsung, Peilin Li, Qiang Li, Danching Ruan
  3. 2016 Student Paper Award Committee: Dan Halgin , Chris Marcum, Alexandra Marin
  4. 2016 Freeman Award Committee: David Lazar, Arnout van de Rijt, Beatte Volker
  5. Editorships: Dimitris Christopoulos, Connections, John Skvoretz, J of Social Structure, Martin Everett and Tom Valente, Social Networks

Connect with Us

Facebook Twitter

Our Mission

INSNA is the professional association for researchers interested in social network analysis. The association is a non-profit organization incorporated in the state of Delaware and founded in 1977.



+1 (304) 208-8001 Tel
+1 (304) 523-9701 Fax

c/o JulNet Solutions, LLC
      1404 1/2 Adams Avenue
      Huntington, WV 25704